Manchester Fertility Clinic

Yesterday, I saw a really interesting story on Sky News. Did you?

Debbie Falconer from Manchester Fertility talked about the new multi-cycle offering on Sky News.

Manchester Fertility Clinic is offering refunds for unsuccessful cycles for women under the age of 37, and for women over the age of 37, they are offering a multi-cycle option, thats IVF at a significantly cost.

Manchester Fertility clinic has teamed up with Access Fertility in order to facilitate this.

More info about Access Fertility here: www.accessfertility.co.uk

Here is the Manchester Fertility Story on their website http://www.manchesterfertility.com/ivf-refund–pre-pay-plans/

So how do I feel about this? I think its a pretty blooming good idea! Infertility is massively draining, both emotionally and financially, a scheme like this one has the potential to really ease the pressure on those having to go through IVF. 

I do hope that more of the UK IVF clinics take up this type of scheme. If I had unlimited money, I’d keep having IVF over and over again.

So far I have spent near to £85K on fertility treatment and would love to keep going, sadly I dont have this sort of money to spare again and I’m still paying this off.

Anyone currently cycling with Manchester Fertility? Get in touch! I’d love to hear what you think.

Debbie Falconer talked about this on Sky News

Debbie Falconer talked about this on Sky News

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

