I love ….. Coffee with baileys!

I am currently on the holiday I promised I would take once my ivf journey finished. My hubby and I haven’t had a holiday since our honeymoon which was the same year I was told that my only option for having a child would be adoption or donor eggs.

Well things didn’t quite turn out like that and I’ve had 4 rounds of ivf, 1 of which produced my miracle son and I’ve also had 2 miscarriages.

I promised myself that life could no longer be in limbo and it was time to move on.

So here I am, in Spain, on my holibobs. Bitter sweet really as I’d rather have a baby then a holiday. And I’m not enjoying this holiday all that much either if I’m honest.

But I am a little in love and obsessed with this! Coffee and a shot of baileys!! Beautiful.

Every cloud, eh?!

20140703-191029-69029808.jpg

4 responses to “I love ….. Coffee with baileys!

  1. waitinforbean

    I hope you can try to enjoy the rest of the holiday the sound of that coffee has made me want a baileys 😉

    • I know I must sound like such a moaner! Alcohol is helping. Today I also had a glass of red wine and a cigar!!!! CoZ that’s how I roll!! Haha! X

      • waitinforbean

        😀 alcohol helps! Sunshine is good for the soul. I hope you can try to relax easier said than done I know that xx

      • Thank my dear. I like the idea that sunshine is good for the soul! I shall keep that in mind x

Leave a Reply

