Hormones

I’m fairly sure my hormones are all over the place at the moment. What makes me say this is that I have spots! On my chin and on my back and its not from the DHEA as I haven’t been taking it recently. Plus I have definitely had some angry moments recently. (mostly aimed at my poor husband).

If my hormones aren’t “right”, then I doubt my baby making capability is 100%. In fact I’m certain that if my hormones are functioning properly, I’ll never make a baby without the aid of IVF.

This is what I am doing to try and correct this problem.

  •  I have cut out caffeine
  • I have stopped eating wheat and any “white food” – I’m trying to lower my gluten as I’ve heard good things about gluten free diets or at least low GI diets
  • I’m not having any artificial sweeteners – aspartame is now banned in the US, so that cant be good
  • I’ve started taking Wheatgrass juice again
  • Agnus Castus
  • Vitamin B supplement
  • Evening primrose oil
  • Fertility Tea – it contains Red Raspberry to regulate menstrual cycle (mine has been all over the place recently – uh oh – is that the menopause looming????!!!)

 I am also exercising. I just feel that if I can make my body as healthy as I can, then things might start to work properly.

I have also been helping a friend who might have PCOS. I really think going on a PCOS diet could be really beneficial for her.

 I’ve also started listening to the Zita West CD. Its very relaxing and I hope that its doing some good. My FSH has always been bad but recent tests have suggested its ok. The Zita West CD talks about optimal amounts of hormones being released. Hope its doing me some good.

What more can I do to balance my hormones? Any idea, tips or tricks, let me know!

Connect with me more:

e: jo@assistfertility.co.uk

t: @assist fertility

f: www.facebook.com/AssistFertility

w. www.assistfertility.co.uk

buy fertility tea: www.assistfertility.co.uk/buynow

4 responses to “Hormones

  1. Hey Hun, I was taking DHEA and have had a few icky spots on my chin and have been very angry lately! So I’ve come off it, I’m just not sure about it. I’m not vain in that I’m bothered by a few spots if it helps me fall pregnant but I didn’t like the way I was so quick to explode at things! It’s bad enough that we are hormonal as it is! Lol! X

    • I’m now taking 25 mg every other day. I hate the minging spots!! Yuk! How are you getting on anyway? What’s the latest in the fertility roller coaster? X

  2. I understand how you feel, I feel my hormones have been out of control for a long time and I get very angry. I’ve been cutting out gluten, wheat, dairy, soy and trying to cut out as much sugar as possible and trying to exercise, I’ve managed it most days. But I can still never get pregnant, I had surgery in March and its hard to hold on to hope. I hope you find a balance, others take it for granted and us endo girls deserve it, take care xx

    • Yes things definately not right at the moment, got some serious ovary pain that stretches down to my knee and I’m actually convinced its a cyst. I’ve book an appointment with the gynaecologist. Just feel I haven’t got the time to waste. I’m totally clutching at straws with trying to get preggo naturally. It’s just not going to happen for me ever. But I can try and make the environment my eggs grow in a nice place! I’m finding caffeine the most difficult to quit but I’m doing ok! Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

