Hypnotherapy at the Zita West Clinic

I was lucky enough to attend a session of hypnotherapy with Zita West’s practitioner, Maureen at the Clinic in London.

It’s a first for me, having never done anything like his before, so I really didn’t know what to expect.

I arrived at the lovely clinic and was only kept waiting for a few minutes before being whisked to the very top of the building by Maureen, where we talked about my situation. I loved the way she spoke. Really such a positive person and we also talked about her family too.

We talked about some of the negative thoughts I have about trying naturally for baby number 2, my negative feelings about my own body, and my fear of letting my place of work down by having another baby. She really did help me “re-frame” some of my negativity and put a more positive spin on it.

Then the hypnotherapy session started. I lay back on the reclining chair and she began to speak. It was very much like you see on the TV, designed to make you relax but not at any point did I feel I was not in control of my body, my thoughts or my actions.

She set a wonderful scene. I was to imagine myself on a beach surrounded by lovely greenery and a bright sunny day. The session was focused on relaxing and using counting and imagery to do so. When I think back to the day I get a really strong imagine in my mind and its fantastic! It truly does help me feel less anxious and more relaxed.

The actual hypnotherapy last for approximately 20 minutes.

I enjoyed it very much, however, I can see that you would need a number of sessions to really benefit. I really felt very positive when leaving the clinic.The session also gave me some “self hypnosis” tools. When I think about it, it helps me relax and feel less stressed about the whole baby situation.

All in all, its was a fantastic experience, but I think I need to do it a few more times.

I sell Fertility Tea! Go to my website http://www.assistfertility.co.uk

Connect with me more:

Twitter: @assistfertility

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AssistFertility

2 responses to “Hypnotherapy at the Zita West Clinic

  1. Is this hypnotherapy for hypnobirthing? I was given a book for it during my delivery but never ended up using it. Would like to know your reviews on it if you are trying it out.

    • It’s hypnotherapy. It’s to (hopefully) increase chances of conception and relaxation. I few of my friends have done hypnobirthing but sadly I haven’t. I hear good things about it though. I’m doing relaxation CDs at the mo so will write a bit about that soon

Leave a Reply

