Zita West – Vitafem Boost

Last time I was trying to get pregnant I took the Zita West supplement, Vitafem Boost (alongside, many other supplements and herbs). The reason I love this product is because it contains 2 really important and fabulous ingredients, Resveratrol and Pycnogenol.I had heard a lot about these two ingredients before discovering that they were in the Zita West product. Separately they are actually pretty expensive to buy. Not to mention having to take a multitude of different supplements every day. This product “wraps them all up” together.

I did a lot of research on supplements to help my personal situation which was high FSH and therefore, aged eggs that were of poor quality. I was looking for a product which could help guard against any further deterioration of my eggs, with a view to using one of my own eggs during my IVF cycle, one that might actually turn into a baby!

There is strong, positive evidence in support of the benefits of both Resveratrol and Pycnogenol. Resveratrol is a power antioxidant which can help guard against age related infertility. Or in my case I had hoped it would help guard against further deterioration of my rapidly aging egg supply. Pycnogenol is another super antioxidant, it is also an anti inflammatory, and it can help improve egg health. It is also good for improving sperm health.On a more general note, these herbs are both pretty good anti aging products too! Bonus benefit!

Vitafem Boost also contains selenium, vitamin E, manganese, ALA and Acetyl Cysteine, all antioxidants which may help protect the developing egg cells. The product needs to be taken for roughly 3 months as egg development takes 90 days and the thinking is, the better the environment the eggs matures in, the better quality it will be. Well that’s the thinking – hoping – praying anyway!

Most healthcare professionals say that egg quality cannot be improved due to females being born with all the eggs they will ever need. I don’t subscribe to that way of thinking as I think the environment that the egg matures can contribute to the health of the egg. But it’s up to you to decide which side of the fence you sit on that argument.

I have just ordered a new supply of this Zita West product. I cant wait to start taking it!

You can buy it online through the Zita West website. http://www.zitawest.com

2 responses to “Zita West – Vitafem Boost

  1. I’m also taking the Zita West Vitafem (not the Boost though), although I do struggle to take 3 a day. I’m also taking the Vital DHA Omega 3. I’ve been wondering if I can take any other supplements at the same time as I’ve read that you have to be careful not to overdo it on curtains vitamins? X

    • I take loads of vits and would definitely recommend wheatgrass for fsh and DHEA for egg quality. Do you do accupunture? That’s great too! I love the Zita West vits I think for us with crappy eggs the ingredients are spot on! I was laughed at by the nhs doctor when I went for a consultation and he said my only opinion would be donor eggs. Same as you I felt horribly let down by them when I needed them the most. But it only spurred me on quite frankly and I got there in the end. With my own eggs too! Lots of love Jo

Leave a Reply

